With Admin, Accounting, or Manager Organization Permissions in Master Tour 3, you can mark inactive Tours as archived, as well as rename or delete any of your current Tours.
This article covers how to:
Locate the Tour Settings Section
- Click on the Gear Icon to the right of your Tour Name at the top of the application.
- Click into the Settings Section within the Tour Section in the left menu.
Archive a Tour
Archiving a Tour only affects the view in Master Tour 3.
- Navigate to the Tour is archived? setting.
- Click on the Toggle Button to select Yes, to archive the Tour.
The Tour will now appear in the list of archived Tours in the Tour Selector menu.
Rename a Tour
You can rename your Tour by clicking in the Tour Name field and updating the text. After you have renamed it, click out of the field to save the change.
Remove a Tour
Note: Deleting a tour will remove all of the data from within your Organization for all Users, regardless of their Organization Permissions.
- In the Delete This Tour field, type the word DELETE.
- Click on the Delete Button to confirm and complete the deletion of the Tour.
If a deleted Tour needs to be recovered, users with Admin Permissions can use our data recovery tool to recover it.