Users

Follow

Anyone who wants to view tour info in Master Tour will need to be a User added to your Organization. In order to add or remove Users for your Organization, you'll need Admin level permissions. If you're the person who created your Organization, then you automatically have Admin permissions to start, though any other Admins you add to that Organization can change your permissions.

There are two ways to get to your Users section:

  1. Go to the Eventric Portal, in the My Users section: my.eventric.com/users. Here, you can use the dropdown to filter by Organization, or see All Users that are either added to one of your Organizations, or who you've marked yourself as paying for.
    PortalMyUsers.png
  2. In the Master Tour desktop application, go to the Organization Overview (Navigate>Organization in the top menu bar), then click on the Users section in the left sidebar. Here, you can sort your Users, click on one of their names to see detailed contact info, export all your Users' contact info, and add Users to Groups. Check out this article on Groups for more info on what Groups are and how to use them.
    Users.png
    Keep in mind that you'll also need a Professional level account in addition to Admin permissions in order to add/remove Users in the desktop application.

    The Users section in the Master Tour desktop application also keeps contact cards for your Users, which either can be updated by the User through Crew Profile Sharing, or by you typing in their info.

  

Add New Users To Your Organization

On The Eventric Web Portal

  1. Click on the Add New User button: AddUserPortal.png
  2. After you enter the new User’s email, our system will check to see if the new User is already a current Master Tour User. If you think that a person should be in our system but their account isn't being found, please double check with that person to make sure you're adding them with the same email they use for Master Tour.

    If the User is already in our system, then scroll down in this article to see how to give a User Permissions to your Organization.
  3. If the email address is not in our system, you can enter their information to create a User account for them. Make sure to set their Account Level on the right side appropriately - a general rule is that anyone who just needs to view tour info can be added as a Mobile (free) user, and anyone who needs to add/edit tour info will need to have a Professional ($49.99/mo) subscription. You do not need to mark yourself as paying for a Mobile level User, since that account level is free:AddNewUserPortal.png
  4. Our system will automatically create the User’s new account and send them an email saying you created a Master Tour account for them. This email will also contain a randomized password that they can use to log in, and links to the Master Tour Mobile app for iOS and Android.
    WelcomeToMasterTour.png
    This randomized password will allow the user to log in immediately, and they can change their password at any time. Check out this article on Resetting Your Password for more info.
  5. After the User has an account created, you can give them Organization Permissions to your Organization(s). For more on what each of these Organization Permissions allow your Users to do in Master Tour, check out this article on Organization Permissions.

    Simply check the checkboxes for the permissions you wish to give this User, then click the Update Permissions button. Notice that you have an option to send the User a notification that you've given them permissions to your Organization.
    UserPermissionsPortal.png
  6. If you had the Notification Email option checked, the User will be sent an email saying they've been added to your Organization, and asking them to share their profile info with you. For more info, check out this article on Sharing Crew Profile Info With Your Tour.
    ProfileSharingEmail.png

 

On The Master Tour Desktop Application

  1. Click on the + Add button in the top right corner of the Users section:
    AddingUser.png
  2. Enter User's email address:AddingNewUserExample.png
  3. After you enter the new User’s email, our system will check to see if the new User is already a current Master Tour User. If you think that a person should be in our system but their account isn't being found, please double check with that person to make sure you're adding them with the same email they use for Master Tour.

    If the User is already in our system, then scroll down in this article to see how to give a User Permissions to your Organization.
  4. If the email address is not in our system, you can enter their information to create a User account for them. Make sure to set their Account Level on the right side appropriately - a general rule is that anyone who just needs to view tour info can be added as a Mobile (free) user, and anyone who needs to add/edit tour info will need to have a Professional ($49.99/mo) subscription. You do not need to mark yourself as paying for a Mobile level User, since that account level is free:
    FillingUserInfo.png
  5. Our system will automatically create the User’s new account and send them an email saying you created a Master Tour account for them. This email will also contain a randomized password that they can use to log in, and links to the Master Tour Mobile app for iOS and Android.
    WelcomeToMasterTour.png
    This randomized password will allow the user to log in immediately, and they can change their password at any time. Check out this article on Resetting Your Password for more info.
  6. After the User has an account created, you can give them Organization Permissions to your Organization(s). For more on what each of these Organization Permissions allow your Users to do in Master Tour, check out this article on Organization Permissions.

    Simply check the checkboxes for the permissions you wish to give this User, then click the Update Permissions button. Notice that you have an option to send the User a notification that you've given them permissions to your Organization.
    AlreadyAddedUser.png
  7. The User will be sent an email saying they've been added to your Organization, and asking them to share their profile info with you. For more info, check out this article on Sharing Crew Profile Info With Your Tour.
    ProfileSharingEmail.png

 

Removing Users

To remove users on the web portal, simply click on their name in your Users list, uncheck their permissions checkboxes, and click the Update button.

To remove users on the desktop application, just click on the User's name in your Users list, then click the Remove button in the top right corner.

Removing Users does not delete that User's account, and they can still use Master Tour with other Organizations.

 

You also might be interested in:

Organization Permissions

User Groups

Sharing Crew Profile Info With Your Tour 

 

Have more questions? Submit a request